Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University: Constituent Colleges

Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University, popularly known as B. R. Ambedkar Bihar University, is a public university located in the north prime of Bihar state in the city of Muzaffarpur in India. Established in 1960, this university has 39 constituent colleges. Distance education courses are also offered. Besides, the university organizes symposia, seminars and workshops. It is a premier institution of teaching and learning in the city and offers full-time and part-time courses ranging from undergraduate to postgraduate and research level.

Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University


Key Description:

Type: Public

Established: 1960 (60 years ago)

Chancellor: Phagu Chauhan

Vice-Chancellor: Dr. R.K Mandal

Location: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, India

Campus: Urban

Affiliations: UGC



Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University Constituent Colleges

The university has 39 constituent colleges:

  • Langat Singh College
  • Mahant Darshan Das Mahila College
  • R.D.S. College, Muzaffarpur
  • Dr. R.M.L.S. College, Muzaffarpur
  • M.P. Sinha Science College, Muzaffarpur
  • R.B.B.M. College, Muzaffarpur
  • Nitishwar Singh College, Muzaffarpur
  • Rameshwar Singh College, Muzaffarpur
  • L.N.T.College, Muzaffarpur
  • M.S.K.B. College, Muzaffarpur
  • Jiwachh College, Motipur, Muzaffarpur
  • R.C. College, Muzaffarpur
  • S.R.P.S. College, Muzaffarpur
  • R.N College, Hajipur, Vaishali
  • Vaishali Mahila College, Hajipur, Vaishali
  • Jamuni Lal College, Hajipur, Vaishali
  • D.C. College, Hajipur, Vaishali
  • Ray Birendra Singh College, Kutubpur Kothi, Hajipur, Vaishali
  • L.N. College, Vaishali
  • Samta College, Vaishali
  • B.M.D. College, Hajipur, Vaishali
  • S.R.K.G. College, Sitamarhi
  • B.B.N. College, Bagaha
  • S.L.K. College, Sitamarhi
  • R.S.S. Science College, Sitamarhi
  • R.S.S. Mahila College, Sitamarhi
  • J.S. College, Sitamarhi
  • M.S. College, East Champaran
  • Dr. S.K. Sinha Women's College, East Champaran
  • S.N.S. College, Hajipur
  • L.N.D. College, East Champaran
  • M.S.S.G. College, East Champaran
  • S.R.A.P. College, East Champaran
  • K.C.T.C. College, East Champaran
  • M.J.K. College, West Champaran
  • RLSY College Bettiah, Bettiah West Champaran
  • T.P. Verma College, West Champaran
  • C.N. College, Sahebganj, Muzaffarpur
  • J.B.S.D. College, Bakuchi
  • R.P.S. College, Chakeyaj, Vaishali


Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University Academic Staff College of UGC

The Academic Staff College of B.R. Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzaffarpur is one of the 45 academic staff colleges established in different parts of the country in 1987 following the programme of action of the National Policy of Education (N.P.E). Subsequently, six more A.S.C's were established raising the total number of A.S.C to 51 at the turn of the century.


Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University Alumni

  • Mridula Sinha
  • Radha Mohan Singh
  • Arjun Roy
  • Rama Devi
  • Ritu Jaiswal
  • Ajay Nishad
  • Rama Kishore Singh
  • Upendra Kushwaha
  • Umadhar Singh
  • Ravindra Prabhat
  • Nayab Singh
  • Renu C. Laskar