Most Corrupt Politicians: List of Top 10 Leader in India

Every Politician is corrupted some or other way. We can't bring everyone before justice and even if they are shown to justice, they knew how to walk out of the mess. Now we bring you the list of Top 10 Most Corrupt Politicians in India. All these politicians belong to various parties and are alleged in different corruption cases.

Most Corrupt Politicians in India



1.) Name: Suresh Kalmadi

Suresh Kalmadi Most Corrupt Politicians
Suresh Kalmadi

Amount: 35000 Crores

Political Party: Indian National Congress

Year: 2010

Area: Commonwealth Games.

He is almost a one of the most corrupted politicians in India he is a one man army in the commonwealth games corruption case. Kalmadi is the man behind the loss of more than hundred crores.


2.) Name: Andimuthu Raja

Andimuthu Raja Most Corrupt Politician
Andimuthu Raja

Amount: 1,76,000 Crore.

Party: Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam

Year: 2007

Area: 2G Spectrum Scam

Cabinet minister for Communication and Information Technology from May 2007, following the resignation of Dayanidhi Maran. Raja was investigated in the 2G Spectrum case, along with two other members of the DMK, Dayanidhi Maran and Kanimozhi. All three were acquitted in 2017.


3.) Mayawati

Mayawati Most Corrupt Politician

Amount: Unknown

Year: 2007-2008

Paid Tax: 26 Crore

Party: Bahujan Samaj Party

Area: Disproportionate assets

Other Corruption: Taj corridor case, Disproportionate assets case, Bahujan Monuments (60 billion rupees),

In the 2007–08 assessment year, Mayawati paid an income tax of ₹ 26 crore, ranking among the top 20 taxpayers in the country.


4.) Lalu Prasad Yadav

Lalu Prasad Yadav Most Corrupt Politician

Amount: 950 Crore

Year: 1996-2005

Party: Rashtriya Janata Dal

Area: Fodder Scam, Disproportionate Assets

Yadav was an accused party and later convicted in the first Fodder Scam case of 1996. The case involved the siphoning off of about ₹ 4.50 billion ($ 111.85 million) from the animal husbandry department.

In 1998, a disproportionate assets case arising out of the fodder scam was registered against Yadav and Rabri Devi. In April 2000, both were made co-accused in the charge-sheet and surrendered. While Rabri Devi got bail due to being Chief Minister of Bihar, Yadav was remanded in Beur jail for 11 days.


5.) Sharad Pawar

Sharad Pawar Most Corrupt Politician
Sharad Pawar

Amount: 1000 Crore

Year: 2009

Party: Nationalist Congress Party

Area: Stamp-paper scam, Land Allotment, IPL exemption from tax controversy

Pawar was also named as a beneficiary in a stamp paper scam by a convicted Indian criminal, Abdul Karim Telgi, during a narcoanalysis test, filmed by various Indian news channels, wherein he also mentioned Chhagan Bhujbal.


6.) VK Sasikala

VK Sasikala Most Corrupt Politician

Amount: 292 crore

Year: 2017

Party: Amma Makkal Munnettra Kazagam (AMMK)

Area: illicit wealth

On 14 February 2017, the Supreme Court of India found Sasikala and her co-accused — Ilavarasi (her sister-in-law) and V. N. Sudhakaran (her nephew) — guilty of conspiring, laundering and amassing illicit wealth worth.


7.) J. Jayalalithaa

J jayalalithaa Most Corrupt Politician
J. Jayalalithaa

Amount: 100 crore

Year: 2017

Party: Amma Makkal Munnettra Kazagam (AMMK)

Area: 46 corruption cases (1996 colour TV case, 1995 Foster son and luxury wedding corruption, 1998 TANSI land deal case, Disproportionate assets case)


8.) BS Yediyurappa

BS Yediyurappa Most Corrupt Politician of Karnataka
BS Yediyurappa

Amount: Unknown

Year: 2011

Party: Bharatiya Janata Party

Area: illegal iron ore scam in several districts of his state

He also lost his minister’s post for corruption.


9.) Madhu Koda

Madhu Koda Most Corruot Politician in India
Madhu Koda

Amount: 4,000 crore

Year: 2008

Party: Indian National Congress

Area: illegal mining scam


10.) Mulayam Singh Yadav

Mulayam Singh Yadav Most Corrupt Politician
Mulayam Singh Yadav

Amount: Unknown

Year: 2007

Party: Samajwadi Party

Area: Disproportionate Asset


Follow Us: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram